NBA Has Granted 3 Years Accreditation For Four UG Programs: B.Tech. (CSE, ECE, EEE, MECH)

Anti Ragging Committee


Ragging of juniors by senior students is a very sensitive and serious issue to be curbed with an iron hand. It should be nipped in the bud as per the directions of Central and State Governments, Supreme Court, UGC, AICTE and JNTUK etc. All Possible steps are to be initiated, including the help of the local Police to tackle this menace On/Off Campus. The committee constituted is to take measures for creating awareness among the senior students about the consequences and penal punishments to be imposed on such students indulging in any kind of ragging, by way of Posters, Police lectures and by taking an undertaking from all seniors, etc. It has to oversee the appointment of the faculty vigilance teams for regular visits to vulnerable places, conduct its meeting periodically to get updated of the campus situation, imbibe confidence in the juniors and take appropriate disciplinary action against intransigent senior students.


Functions of Anti Ragging Committee:

  • To eradicate the menace of ragging by creating awareness among all the stakeholders and display posters explaining consequences penal punishments to conduct campaign against the Ragging
  • To invite local Police for conducting awareness lectures on Ragging and its consequences
  • To constitute Anti-Ragging squad and organize Fresher’s day
  • To instill confidence among all the stakeholders


Members of Anti Ragging Committee:






1Dr.B.S.B. ReddyPrincipalChairman
2Prof. B.S.N. ReddyProfessor, CSEConvener
3Mr.D.SrinivasuluAssoc Prof, MEMember
4Mr. G.LakshminarayanaAsst Prof., CSEMember
5Mr.T.Srikanth ReddyAsst Prof, ECEMember
6Mr.M.V.N. MurthyAsst Prof, EEEMember
7Mrs.B.LakshmiAssoc Prof, S&HMember
8Mr.P.Krishna ReddyParent RepresentativeMember
9Smt.Ch.NagalakshmiParent RepresentativeMember
10Mr. P.Revanth Siva SriSai148X1A0577Student RepresentativeMember
11Mr.D.Rajesh 158X1A0112Student RepresentativeMember
12Ms.POLURI SRAVANI 168X1A0571Student RepresentativeMember
13Sri K SrinivasaRaoPolice RepresentativeMember
14Sri. Alla VeeraBhadraRaoMedia RepresentativeMember
15Mrs.G.Vijaya LakshmiNGO REPMember